Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The blipper blipped!

This morning I was the steward for the Hexham and District Photographic Society's exhibtion in Hexham Abbey.

The first blipper to arrive was PaulaJ. We had the chance to look at the exhibition together, except that I had to keep my eye on new visitors to meet and greet them.

Paula has photographed a much admired section of Hexham Abbey.

Later on there was a funeral and I had to dim the lights. No visitors were allowed so I had a break in the cloisters, when who should arrive but dollydoug We sat and chatted and I directed a stream of visitors to the toilets!

After the funeral, we had time to look at the exhibition. The morning had flown by and I was then off to Featherstone Castle for a singing workshop organised by my friend, Maureen, of the Hadrian Singers. We had a lovely relaxed afternoon of folk songs.


Thankfully there have been no more power cuts. I had a phone all today from the power company, apologising that I had not been able to get through on the phone last night due to the large number of calls. Good customer pr?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.