Some one has been busy...

Dear Diary,

When Matt was trimming the old apple tree we discovered a wasp nest built high up in the branches.  Later I went back to photograph it.  It is not bothering anyone so I don't think I will try to remove it.  Wasps are great pollinators so, for now, it stays.

My little Canon did a good job, it was able to zoom in quite well.  I rarely use my big Nikon anymore.  I can throw the Canon in my pocket and dabble around in the garden and if I see something interesting it's right there, close to hand.  I had it with me yesterday as I drove up to North Conway but I couldn't get it out in time to record the mama bear and her two little cubs running across the road in front of me.  I just love these close encounters of the furry kind even if I can't get a photo of them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.