Another Cloudscape

Dear Diary,

I just can seem to help myself!  For some reason this year I am fascinated by clouds!  I don't see these billowing ones much at my house since I am in what is called a "notch" between the mountains and surrounded by high hills.  But not to far from me, near the river, I can witness this nearly daily occurrence and I can't resist pulling over the car a photographing them.

I am happy to announce that although these did not bring any needed rain, they did usher in a cold front and this morning it is 48F! Two days ago at this time it was 75F!  What a relief!  I hope it stays with us for awhile.  Those last few days were just awful.  Everything feels refreshed this morning.  A nice start to the three day Labor Day weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.