No, By The Hair Of My Chinny Chin Chin ....

.... is what I thought of when I saw this sign outside the sausage shop at Mayfield Farm. I knew nothing of The Greatest Showman until I heard, "This Is Me" performed at a musical evening at my granddaughter's school where I had been asked to take photographs. I've since read about the bearded lady character Lettie Lutz. The actress who plays her has been raising awareness about polycystic ovary syndrome which can cause women to develop facial hair. 

The Three Little Pigs to me was a fable, which is where I heard "No, by the hair of my chinny chin chin." To MrQ it was the Walt Disney film made in 1933. I saw very few Walt Disney films as my mother didn't approve.

I was at the farm at the invitation of my daughter. We had a lovely chat over a very expensive ginger beer and Ollie dog behaved impeccably. :)

The plant in the foreground is Conyza sumatrensis, also known as Guernsey or Sumatra fleabane. It's an invasive weed from South America that's spreading all over the UK.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.