Goggled Doggie

I couldn't make up my mind whether to go on the Ricky Run. I haven't done anything car club related since a wonderful run out in April. Summer hasn't been a fun time so I bit the bullet, got up at 5:00 am and headed along the M25 towards Rickmansworth as the sun rose in my rear view.

We had a great drive in perfect conditions. I was the only female driver and probably the oldest. I feel good because I've still got it. :) It's so exhilarating being at the wheel of such a wonderful driver's car in the company of others.

The Super Sausage where we have breakfast was very busy. I had a nice chat with the man on the left with his darling border terrier Pepsi and I was captivated by the goggle-wearing doggie in the sidecar. I toyed with becoming a biker when I became a jazz widow more than twenty years ago. Wish I had as I think Ollie dog would love it. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.