Silly Cat

Aches and pains were much better today.  I still had a quiet morning though.  Then this afternoon I got the bus to Lidl.  Had a good mooch around - food shopping mostly but I also got a couple of T Shirts reduced to £1 each.

Got home in time for the footie on the radio. Newcastle were away at Manchester City.  I didn't have much hope that Newcastle would win.  And they didn't.  However they did get an unexpected goal.  The final score was Man City 2  Newcastle 1.

I did the ironing whilst listening to the match.  Then I had my tea - boiled ham, pease pudding and butternut squash chips.  I had real trouble getting the pease pudding.  There was none in Morrisons.  None in Tesco, The Spar or Herons.  Luckily Lidl had a few tubs.

My Silly Saturday shot shows what Tino does after he has finished all his food.  If his bowl is empty he always puts his pipe cleaner in it.  If there's any food left - he doesn't.  Makes me chuckle every time.  Wonder just what goes on his head sometimes. Thanks to admirer for hosting the challenge.   I have added a photo of him taken a few mins ago - fast asleep in his cosy bed beside me while I'm on the computer.

As well as tagging for Silly Saturday I have also used the tag for the
Community Blip Challenge: We love our animals!

Steps today - 6,482

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.