Fuchsia

It was raining so I held off going to the village hoping it would stop.  Around 3.30pm the rain finally stopped, it got brighter, the sun came out and it was quite warm - so I made a move.  Didn't really want any shopping but needed to get some fresh air and exercise.

For Flower Friday I took a shot of the fuchsia by my front gate.  You can see my house in the background.  This fuchsia always puts on a good show with loads of lovely flowers. Even now there are lots of buds still to open.  Thanks to  Anni - BikerBear for hosting the challenge.

If you are interested you can look at my Extra shot to see what my new hairdo looks like.  ( I actually had a couple of requests yesterday to show off my " new do " )  The photos were taken by Lauren the hairdresser - I wanted a record of the style in case I fancy having  the same one again in future.

Steps today - 8,823

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.