An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Reception Committee...

I have had a very constructive day. 

Spent the entire afternoon and early evening having a massive clear out of our wardrobe, well my section.  It's a walk in wardrobe, which is great as there's a fair bit of space, the down side being it encourages me to hoard stuff.  

As I looked at the rails of clothes I could understand David's confusion when every time we are going out somewhere my war cry is but I have nothing to wear.  

Anyway, I was ruthless and currently there are three massive bin bags full of clothes.  Two for the charity shop and one for the clothes bank.  And I'm not finished yet.  Still got the handbags and the wardrobe in the twin room that has my outdoor jackets in it.  I suspect there will be another two bin bags to be added to the charity shop pile.

Felt great to get that done.  

 I didn't get downstairs till 6.30pm and this was the little reception committee that awaited me.  Both of them looking at me with a disapproving, what time do you call this?! expression.  I think they both assumed I'd just got out of bed!    lol!

Looking forward to tomorrow.  Have a very brief get together with my friend Fiona who's home from New Zealand.  She's popping in for brunch and I think this might be our last chance to meet up before she heads back down under in a couple of weeks.  We've managed to get together a few times since she's been home but not for another overnight as we'd planned.   We will have to cram a lot into a couple of hours :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.