Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Veins

Although I miss the leaves I love the bare winter shapes of trees, each with an individual pattern of veins and capillaries.

8yo and I went scouting what will be the walking route to his Nanny & Grandad's when they move into the village in a couple of weeks; 15 minutes by road, or a pleasant half an hour on paths around the edge of the moor, both being a considerable advance on the current 207 miles. I know which route I'll prefer, but Nanny & Grandad may need to invest in a welly scraper.

This view down into Airedale lies at the point where the track turns up from Hope Farm toward the moor. Those of you with long memories may recognise Boxcar Barn in the field just beyond.

the flow
of life
through the winter
arboreal
veins

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.