Various tasks . . .

Today didn't get off to the best of starts . . . I decided to scrub clean both the bird bath and the critter water dish.  

No problem, except when walking them back out I accidentally stepped in some fire ants and got my feet eaten up.  I am not a happy camper!  My feet are now covered in "ivarest" cream and I have socks on, hoping that will help ease the hot, itchy, blister bites.  :-(

As a result, not any walking about to take photos today!!

I did gather a few of my leather and suede footwear to give them another coat of protection.  It's easy to forget that we have to periodically reapply this stuff.

Although the temperatures make it feel like we are still in the middle of summer, the calendar says it is time to think about fall/autumn.  So this weekend I put my fall angel on the front door and hung my fall animal critter flag.  

As I have been watching the cats lounge on the brick retaining wall today, as they seem to everyday, I was wondering if that was the real reason for us putting it in?! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.