Widwed - Weather: God Rays over Tyneside

When I read that today's Widwed theme from Bobsblips was "weather", I looked out of the bedroom window to see boringly even grey clouds. "Bother" I thought. However when I went out for my blipwalk I realised that looking in the opposite direction the clouds were anything but boring. So I planned my route via the old slag heap beautifully landscaped hill at the Rising Sun Country Park and took my fisheye lens with me. Happily the God Rays obliged just as I reached the top of the hill.

I admit to a certain amount of enhancement in Lightroom (it wasn't really as dark as this), but hopefully this will fit the bill. Looks best large.

Thanks to those who wished me well for the talk I had to give at our camera club yesterday, as its incoming President (see my write-up here). It seemed to go down well, and pleasingly it took almost exactly an hour, as planned. I did, of course, extol the virtues of blipping and, although some folks later expressed some interest, I'm not convinced that I've succeeded in recruiting any new blippers. Maybe I shouldn't have said that you don't have to be mad to be a blipper but it does help...!  ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.