Pysalis

First of all this morning I had to phone Asda.  Yesterday I got an e mail from them offering me free delivery on an online shop.  I did need an online shop this week as I wasn't able to go in person to Morrisons for the " big shop " as my friend Jan is away --- again ( in Vienna this time ).  So I had been mulling over which supermarket to choose for an online order - and of course I was encouraged by free delivery to go with Asda.  Last evening I spent quite some time doing my shop and when I got to " checkout " I entered the free delivery code..... NOT VALID.  So annoying.  As I had spent so long doing the order I didn't just want to abandon it so I went ahead - and paid the £4 delivery.

So this morning I phoned up to complain.  Long story short - the £4 had been deducted.  All's well that end well  - but why is everything so much hassle.

Also this morning I got in touch with " Cat Lady Dawn " to make a booking for her ladies to come and look after Tino and Lily while I'm in America next month.  Glad thats all booked in.

Had to wait in today for an Amazon delivery - which has just arrived at 4.45pm.  So I'm now going to nip out to Tesco.  Its been a lovely fine day but of course just as I am about to go out its raining heavily.  Typical.

The Abstract Thursday challenge has no theme today so for something quick I took a shot of one of the physalis I got in Waitrose yesterday and did some faffing in Picasa.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Steps  today - 7,478

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.