SUNFLOWERS

This is the second time I have typed this as I  pressed a button and lost the lot.  Here goes again..............

I have had a busy day of cleaning, hoovering, bed making, tidying and washing.  Getting ready for Becky and Mikes arrival later this evening.  Their train gets in to Newcastle at 10.45pm. 

They are on the train with their next door neighbour Ben who is also running the Great North Run.  Becky sent me a photo of them all enjoying a drink.  Becky chose pink gin and tonic and the " boys " decided on something local  to this area - Newcastle Brown Ale and Wylam Angel Of the North Beer.

My Asda online shopping arrived on time.  Only trouble was that some things were " unavailable".  One of the missing items was a loaf of unsliced white bread.  Becky and Mike specifically asked for one to have for breakfast tomorrow.  I can't believe there was no unsliced white bread in Asda.  Crazy. They didn't even send a substitute.  So I had to get ready and go to Tesco to buy bread.  The whole idea of getting an online order was so I didn't need to go out today as I knew I would be busy.  Rant over.


Luckily the rain had stopped when I went out to Tesco --- and I did get these lovely sunflowers reduced in price.  Thanks to Bikerbear for hosting Flower Friday.

I will make sure I post a blip each day over the weekend but may not get time to make comments as we have a busy itinerary.  Have a great weekend everyone.


Steps today - 13,823

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.