Gitama's World

By Gitama

Jaiya's Birthday Flowers....

The great thing about having a friend who owns a flower shop is that she doesn't mind me browsing around the shop and breaking up bunches to take one flower from here and one from there....A spray of tiny green and pink orchids...Queen Annes Lace..Anenome and Naruncula....Jasmine...Blossom ..Snappies ...Daffodils and several other things I cannot remember the name of.

I remember when I was in hospital just afterJaiya was born folk brought in huge bunches of wild spring flowers...Jasmine and Freesias...Daffies and so many other beautiful fragrant flowers...I got one bunch of bought flowers...carnations they were.....(with which I have to say I have not always had the most steadfast of friendships...we are learning to get along now) all the rest were picked. I got three tables from the other wards and surrounded my bed with clouds of flowers and when I would feed Jaiya it was like we were in a beautifully fragrant garden...just her and I in our own little magic world. That...was the the start of a rather marvelous (although not without its pain and tears) adventure together.

“Your children are not your children. They are the sons and daughters of Life's longing for itself”
Khalil Gibran


Thank you Biker Bear for hosting...see .....I remembered again...well it wasn't too hard this week as the house is full of flowers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.