Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Preparing for the party

Tomorrow we will have open house so that various friends can come and celebrate with Mum. We start at about 10am so I will have to be off the starting blocks rather early.

In years gone past both Mum and I were great bakers. I remember cooking all the quiches and cakes and scones, etc., for my 40th birthday party. I bought most of the food for tomorrow, but I decided I had to make something.

Here are my cheese scones, hot from the oven. It's a new recipe, although most recipes are very similar. Fingers crossed.

I took friends to the airport at 0745 then went straight to Hexham and did a shop in Waitrose. (Aldi is closed for an extension.)

Home for coffee and chat.

Annette and Sarah came and whizzed through the cleaning. Now all I have to do is prepare the table, cups, saucers, glasses etc.

Early night I hope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.