Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

98 years young

Today we had an "at home". We think that 16 people came this morning and 15 this afternoon. Each group was lively and chatty (and noisy) and warm. It was a lovely day.

I managed to put food on the table for both sessions. I bought far too much (but most of the excess stayed in the freezer and will be fine when I entertain again, soon I hope).

Mum is very tired, although I am the one who fell fast asleep during the evening.

I had lots of help from the friends who came and was very grateful. The kitchen was viewed and admired too.

The guests all said they will be back next year.

PS We had a Mary Berry Victoria Sponge this morning and the chocolate cake this afternoon. Both were delicious. 
I must also give Iceland the thumbs up for their party food. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.