Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The calm before.......

It's very quiet here this evening.

Tomorrow the house will be buzzing with friends coming to celebrate Mum's birthday. We will have a mini party in the morning and another in the afternoon. 

Have I prepared enough food? Probably far too much as always, but you never know.

I've just been putting the cards up in my lounge. We lost count at nearly 70. It's hard to single any out, because people have taken such care to find beautiful and suitable cards. There is a special one from Bellingham in the USA, chosen carefully by Connections for a craft worker.

Butterflies are very popular this year. There must be someone studying trends in birthday cards.

This morning I was at a meeting about the future website. The developer seems to have it all in hand. We are waiting with bated breath to see what the designer produces. We didn't like her first design which felt awkward, but it didn't suit us or our walkers. Fingers crossed. This is a job I will be glad to hand over to someone else. (I love doing it, but I don't have the time at the moment.)

Then a final food shop.

 Phew!

PS I overslept by an hour this morning. Mum had to phone and wake me. I was in a nightmare. At first I was driving the car, but even though I opened my eyes, I could not see anything. Scary or what ?! Then I was conducting a community choir in the most bizarre circumstances and discovered that someone else was conducting at the same time. I think that's enough sharing for now!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.