Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The flowers

First of all, thank you for all the stars, hearts and good wishes for yesterday's blip. It is sitting on the first page of Popular. Mum reads all the comments and says a big "thank you" to you all.

After yesterday's excitement, we had a quiet day today. 

I set up a little "studio" in the lounge because I wanted to capture some of the flowers that are gracing our house. They are all lovely, but I wanted to share this bouquet because they remind me so much of an English cottage garden.

I stood the vase in front of sheet (hence the vague folds) and used a tripod to help me compose the shot and shoot at a low ISO. Window light was used.

Julie came this afternoon and we had a walk to one of the new roads of houses in our village. It's a way of ringing the changes when the walks are so short.

After a couple of very uncomfortable days, I gave Arth a codeine tablet this morning and we have both benefitted!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.