Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Domestic goddess?

Today is Mum's birthday and she is 98 years old. It's hard to believe when someone is so sharp mentally.

We had a quiet morning.

Then Margaret (across the road) came, then Liz and then Julie. We were well entertained until mid afternoon.

I managed to cook leek and potato soup for our (late) lunch and the rest is in the freezer.

Later this afternoon I prepared for the party. (Spoiler alert) I made an online order with Iceland. I made a batch of scones.  I still don't feel confident about the temperature in the new cooker so I won't be doing any for the party. These are pretty good. They are light and cheesy, but perhaps a bit too peppery. The cayenne pepper said it was best before 2014 so I put a bit extra in. That was a mistake. They are rather tasty but I'd have to be spending a lot of time in the kitchen to do enough for Saturday's party.


Since the party is on Saturday, the birthday girl has to wait to be blipped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.