Wet goldie & competition success

Well that was a bit of a washout. It has rained almost all day which did not encourage me to go out at all but I had loads of jobs that needed doing indoors as well as all the housework. We're getting ready for our trip to the Dordogne next Saturday as I am in Sweden M-Th next week, so not a great deal of time to make the preparations. Fingers crossed the weather is better than it has been here recently - what happened to the lovely summer we had? 

The only good thing to happen today was me finding out I had won a photography competition at my local  Butterfly House with this entry that I posted from my first visit this year. I was very surprised and of course delighted. I can't imagine that there were many entries, but it's nice to be recognised all the same :) 

Not many birds around recently at all, but this goldfinch spent a bit of time scoffing the sunflower hearts in the rain...so here he is. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.