A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Edafest Day 9

Mamma Mia, here we go again!

Posting late as Grace and I have just got in from seeing this fab film. We wanted to go together to see it as many! years ago now she took me to see the theatre production in London for my 50th birthday. The whole trip was a surprise.
We weren't sure we would make it being so many miles apart and she being so busy but tonight we did and neither of us stopped smiling. Loved the young actors they found to play the older originals.
We had to go across town to find a showing and arrived to masses of people in part of the car park - it was one of those car gatherings with lots of 'souped up' old cars with loud exhausts! Weird.

Grace has been at rehearsal all day dping two,run through so she was pretty tired but it was a pick me up.
John and I had Eda. He took her swimming this morning and I gave her lunch. Think she approves of my muffins.

It was lovely and sunny so I spent a bit of time in the garden whilst they were out. The Passion flowers are looking lovely and were being visited by lots of hoverflies.

A bit more relaxed tomorrow as Monday is not a day Grace will be working. Three lie ins in a row? Life's good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.