A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Edafest Day 11

Looks no hands!

It was such a surprise to see her do this this morning I'm amazed I had my phone to hand to take it. Couldn't have asked her for a pose like this. She has been doing it occasionally over the last few days but not quite so obviously.
I take lots of photos to send to her mummy and daddy during the day so this one taken before morning nap was the first one I sent to them.
As you can see more layers are needed for Autumn but it's nice she can wear the cardigan I made her for this summer.

It's been damp today but quite warm. We took the bus down to the bottom of Gloucester Rd and then walked back up visiting various shops. An excellent charity shop that sells only children's things and Scoopaway to stock up on loose cereals that you can buy in any quantity you choose and bag yourself.

We went into Spicer and Cole for a coffee, not a day for pavement sitting. I asked for a slice of banana bread and was asked if I wanted it toasted, she told me it was good as it melted some of the chocolate in it! It came with a little pot of more chocolatley sauce! I had to hide it from Eda but she did get a bit of the choclateless bread. It was yummy

Should have walked all the way back to work it off but time was passing so got a bus from about half way up.

Meanwhile in Yorkshire there was some sunshine, at least in the form of one of our unplanned sunflowers opening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.