An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Squint Specs...

Well that was quite a hectic day.

Awake until 5.30am with symptoms of a UTI that I've already had three courses of antibiotics for.  Woke with my alarm going off at 8.00am so I could call the health centre to book a telephone call with a GP.  

Mad rush to get showered before the GP phoned back.  As it was it was 10.45am when I got the call, but from a medical student.  She was lovely and after asking lots of questions, said she would see me at midday.

Saw her and my GP and ad I am now on my 4th lot of antibiotics.  Hoping this will shift it once and for all!

Got back from the health centre with half an hour to spare to grab lunch before heading back out again for a physiotherapy appointment at our local hospital.  The physio is happy with my progress and wants me to carry on doing what I am doing.  She's not booked me in again as I have the full exercise programme but I can self refer if necessary without going through my GP, so that's good to know.

Came home to an empty house.  Bliss :-))  Alan and Jordan were out, David was playing golf with Kenny, and Lola was out with R.  I made a cuppa, put my feet up and promptly fell asleep.  For three hours!!

David got back from golf and we had an early dinner as his weekly rehearsals with his singing group have started again; another sign that autumn has arrived.

I have spent the evening planning for a much anticipated visit next week by my blip pal Memories4Me who will be with us for a few days, then the following week Jen will be stopping by for a night on her way north.  Two blip legends and I can't wait to meet them both.

In other news, it's Nikki's due date tomorrow so excitement levels are building!  Hopefully not long till our little Great Niece arrives in the world :-)

You have been landed with my SP as my blip because this morning I noticed my specs were sitting at a rather jaunty angle.  Further inspection led me to discover my right ear is much higher than my left ear!  It's only taken 51 years for me to notice this! I straightened them as best I could and took the SP to check the squint level , which is not too bad here but hilariously gets worse as the day goes on!  Oh and it's also the  only photo I took today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.