My bus ride home

After a VERY long day at work today, I was looking forward to a 25 minute rest on the bus back to the car park. Usually I use the time to blip, but not today. In their wisdom, they put a single decker bus on for the 5.49pm bus from the city back to the airport!!! I had to stand, and was right at the front. I had to put my bags by my feet and hang on really tight. I wasn't happy. I got home just before 7, cooked a ready meal (Mollie did it for me while I quickly made a birthday card) then I rang Direct Line to haggle and renew my car insurance, before racing out to tap at 7.35. I was a bit late but joined in. My back aches, but it doesn't stop me physically tapping, although I won't do anything to make it worse. We started our show dance tonight, on our first night back after the summer break. We will be doing a show in February. We don't have to take part, but I will if I'm up to it.

Now a quick cuppa before bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.