Lettuce

I hope that once Brexit has left the country totally up the creek without so much as a lolly stick, never mind a paddle, I will still be able to feed my family at least! I've just planted some cabbage seeds and am keeping everything crossed. Crossed, because it said the seeds had to be planted by June 2016! I've just collected another single egg (that is all I can expect from a single hen!) a potato I had missed on sunday, and a basket full of blackberries that were wild and free. The best food. (How will I stop brexiteers stealing my blackberries when they are starved of them next autumn! Lol)

A reasonable work day. Started a little later, at 8.30 because I managed to get the curtains washed and hung out on the line before I left.

At lunchtime I bought another cover for our king size duvet. I was very happy with it. It is the same as the other one I bought, but white. It was also reduced from £90 to £27. It effectively cost me - nothing! The reason being I got a £30 cash card from DFDS ferries, because I used a code when I booked the holiday crossing. I also had a £5 off voucher from Debenhams when I got the holiday money, so effectively I had £35. So I bought two white pillowcases for £8, total bill £35! So I've saved £98 today. All this after knocking my car insurance down from £248 to £203 last night with a 10 minute phone call. I really hope there aren't still people out there who pay the bill they are sent!!

A brief cycle to the allotment at 7pm, as I've said, but it was too dark by 7.40 to continue trying to find blackberries, so home with the evening to myself. Dan is here with me, and has chocolate. I'm being nice to him, but it isn't working. :(

Now I'm off to iron the curtains, to see if I can get the creases out.

Nearly friday....sigh

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.