Finished....at last!

It was published on the 4th June this year, and at last, after a fair bit of me nagging, Jon finished reading my book today - and he said he enjoyed it!! It meant a lot to me, for him to say that (although I guess he had to really!!) We then had a discussion about what could happen in the next one. THE NEXT ONE?? We’ll see! So if you haven’t got your copy yet, get straight to Amazon and buy one now for the 8 to 12 year old in your life!

Henry was at college today, but as it is just the afternoon he sat in my office for an hour or so this morning, before heading to the Forum to the library.

My work day was busy as always, but I have the day off tomorrow so have been working hard to get all the work done in 4 days. It was good to leave before 5 and meet Henry for the bus. We were home at 6. Have done the shopping, got a few bits for Mollie and for our journey tomorrow. Hopefully she will have enough bits so that she doesn’t need to shop for a few days.

I’m going to miss her smiling face, her jolly hellos and her hugs. But hopefully we will see her at half term. I am going to start planning a weekend in Salford in the caravan for a few days in October. What I plan is a day trip to Blackpool from Salford to see the illuminations. So looking for camp sites to the west of Salford....any recommendations?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.