Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Autumn Colour

I walked the length of Mill Moor plantation yesterday from the Wortley Corner to the top of Crane Moor and only spotted one rather pathetic mushroom (fungi perhaps).  It was the kind that looks to me like a poached egg without the yolk and although it was in the wood and growing in a grassy patch, I’ve also seen them on the field path in previous years.  I don’t know what it is, though it looks a bit like the St George’s Mushroom.  (It’s so hard to tell from a picture in a reference book.). So I settled for Autumn blackberries instead - taken at the edge of the field when I wasn’t too far from home.

Camera club yesterday evening, which I got to lead as our usual chair was somewhere warm like Santorini.  It was our new members evening and we did have one new person to welcome.  I hope he liked us and decides to stay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.