So this happened...

Dear Diary,

A perfectly lovely day at St. Andrews and Falkland Palace until I missed the last step leaving the palace and took a painful tumble. Katherine and Martin were amazing, They got me a compression bandage for my foot which was what I hurt the most, and some Ibuprofen. So, unfortunately, our day was cut short.

I’ve added two photos from St Andrews Cathedral, destroyed in the Reformation, and two from Falkland Palace. The chess game in the garden I actually made after my accident. I had to be sure the camera still work! You can see where my priorities are!

Once back home I sat next their lovely electric fire under a Campbell tartan throw (Katherine’s clan) and prepared my photos. I was determined not to miss a blip! Onward tomorrow, by train and with a cane, to the Holy Island of Lindisfarne in Northumbria in England. Stay tuned....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.