Two Little Elves

Dear Diary,

Every home should have an elf or two so I took a break from needle felting critters to make a couple.  Their faces remind me of the two old guys on the Muppet Show years ago.  They are definitely silly but sweet at the same time.  I'm also working on two Christmas gnomes but they are not quite finished.  It feels like Santa's workshop around here and now I have my own elves to help!

Speaking of elves, I am off in a couple of hours to visit the Tomten Farm and Sanctuary in New Hampshire.  They rescue abused and neglected farm animals.  It is a 2 hour drive from here but I am looking forward to their open house today.  Tomten belongs to the family of elves and other little “brownies” A friendly “tomte” meant a lot to the farmer and his family, he saw to it that the animals were well, he made sure the servants awakened in the early morning hours. These and many other good deeds and fortunes were the work of the “tomten.”  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.