Acrylic Poppies and wide Wednesday results.

Gill has been organising some of her artwork to go into an exhibition in a couple of weeks and while she was checking this one over we thought these poppies lit up by a spot lamp looked interesting.  She is just getting into acrylics, quite different to her usual watercolours. 

The whole painting is in the extra. 

Wide Wednesday:
Thanks to everyone who entered wide Wednesday - there were some interesting interpretations of the theme and I had some difficulty in deciding which ones to award. So - I have dropped my usual approach of 5 favourites and 5 honourable mentions and gone for Bob's approach of 10 favourites.  All of the winners had a comment on their blips this morning - the follow up favourites, I'll do tomorrow when mine are reset. 

Worth looking large on black to get the full effect on most of these.

The images I chose, in no particular order, were:
Jensphotos - great PoV, geometry and a sense of movement
John39 - spot on for the theme
BobsBlips - great use of stitching images
60plus - a great sail away sunset
SueJay50 - late summer sunflowers
RockArea - a little planning goes a long way
Riwaka7 - Spring arriving in the Southern Hemisphere
JoesBlips - an ethereal monochrome
V1k1 - more Southern Spring colour
Ninniex - the power of the sea

as ever - just my opinion - I could think of something positive to say about all of the entries so please do all have another go next week when the optional theme is: Metal     hint - I am a heavy metal fan :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.