On the Threshold

of going out :)

Charlie this afternoon - I love this pose!

Church, where I led prayers and read the lesson (and we learnt a new song - which I really enjoyed - Rescuer by Rend Collective ) :)

Followed by the usual Sunday jobs (it seems as though I rest on Saturdays and do my housework on Sundays which feels odd sometimes...but certainly then means I'm kind of organised for work on Monday) whilst Charlie was asleep upstairs...

And then encouraged Charlie out a little - but not far - late this afternoon whilst I clipped the hedge under the window.  She mostly sat in the lounge and looked out, then played a little with a ribbon on the edge (she loves ribbons) :)

Some out-takes in the extra...

What a beautiful sunny, great to be alive day :)

Happy Sunday folks :)

Update:  a little while ago Charlie climbed out through the open cat flap for a piece of chicken...then straight back in again!  

Then, she pushed the closed cat flap open a short way to grab some chicken!!  Sooo proud of my girl :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.