Grrr...standing again.

When you've been at work from 8am until 5.15pm, what you need is a seat on the bus. So why have konectbus put a single decker bus on at rush hour AGAIN!

I apologise to Henry for trying to take photos while also hanging on to the bus pole, in a very restricted space. I think I embarrassed him, but he is used to it! Ironically the sign is about a survey on passenger satisfaction. There wasn't anyone I saw today doing the survey (I did one last year) I think they just choose the buses where everyone gets a seat. So it meant I couldn't do my blip on the way home. We eventually got in at 6.15. Jon had cooked dinner and has now dashed out to a scout meeting.

A big plus in my day was lunch with good friends Polly and Richard who were in Norwich visiting the castle museum. We did a bit of catching up, but it's never long enough in my 2 hour lunch break.

I'm going to take a walk to the allotment now, with Henry. Then it's bake off at 8. I don't think I will get any eBay stuff listed after all. Perhaps Thursday evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.