The Castle, Norwich

I'm waiting at the bus stop before mine, in case another single decker is on, so that i have more chance of a seat. I meant to leave earlier today...and didn't. My head has been thumping all day too, but hopefully it will go in time for tap tonight.

Still nice and warm in Norfolk. A bit windy, but nothing like when we lived at Wandlebury, and one night we flew out of bed as a massive ceder branch descended, narrowly missing our window. I hear they are advertising yet again for an Estate Manager at Wandlebury. Didn't keep the last bloke long, even on a huge salary plus house. Funny how a charity is allowed to spend their (your) money on whatever they like.

The bus is a double decker. I have nothing else to say about my day. It has been busy, tiring, too much to do and not enough time. It isn't very exciting or fullfilling. I wish more than ever that I didn't have to work and am trying hard to think of other ways. No time or energy to be a proper writer. It probably wouldnt pay anyway. Roll on retirement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.