Sow many seeds...

..so little time’

Today has been a busy one...but you guessed that. I left a bit before 4.30 which was earlier than planned, but I’d just had enough. Our phone are going to ring non stop now for about 2 to possibly 4 weeks, as people receive their annual benefit statements. The document which sums up the value of their pension to date for all active members or preserved pension holders. The problem is, they don’t read them properly and just pick up the phone. It’s a time of year when you need to bite your tongue to many callers & dig deep for politeness, by 4pm after your 50th call of the day. The wise ones are on holiday this week!! But there is always an end in sight, and after 30 years of annually repeating the same old thing, I can do it for another month.

Henry was at college this afternoon, but we met up at 4.30 for the bus home. He isn’t much company in the morning going in, but is much nicer by the afternoon. He probably thinks the same about me!

Jon had to drive to Poole (in Dorset!) for work today. He left at 3.45am with a colleague and they shared the driving. Got there at 10. Did what they had to do and left at 12.30. He got home at 6. It isn’t an ideal working day, but he doesn’t have to do it often. I cooked sausage and mash then took Daniel out to meet up for a meal with work friends in Banningham, a very pretty village 15 minutes away. Jon is picking him up later. Now I’ve got a bit of time to myself. I was going to clean my bedroom, but Back in time for the Factory is on, so I’m going to get a cup of tea and watch tv.

My photo is the coffee beans I bought at the Eden Project. I planted them Sunday. I need to move them somewhere warm really. It says they will take 60 to 120 days to germinate!!!! I’m not likely to get coffee beans, but it’s fun to try something new.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.