Lunchtime window shopping...

...except not in the window. I actually had one of those lunchtimes when I didn't have anything to do. So I went to Jarrolds and tested out furniture. I'd love a new settee or two. I really really want a comforable one one day (soon?), and regularly go and sit on them. The problem is they change so often, and it's not next on the list of big purchases. I shouldn't really look until I'm really ready to buy, I know....anyway, i saw lots. This little lounge wasnt my favourite, but I photographed it because of the large colourful scatter cushion. Very nice...but on closer examination, has a price tag of £142!!! What? I had to look twice. Who pays £142 for a cushion??? Its obscene. I looked around at others and saw some even more expensive! As I said, just window shopping!

A not very satisfying work day for various reasons, and left at 4 to pick up Henry, as Jon was in Ely for a seminar. Tree talk.

Home at 5.15, did a bit of gardening, made beans on toast, then to tap via the allotment as I needed to empty the compost bin, collect eggs and beans, and feed Minnie. I must get 2 more chickens.

Catching up on GBBo from last night, as we were out at the cinema.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.