Upper Heaton

I went out with the idea of blipping what I'd thought was an attractive group of farm buildings, but when I got there it wasn't the picturesque place I thought it was.   This was taken further along the road and the metal gate in my shot should fill today's criteria for the challenge.

We met up with an old friend today - an action girl/woman who likes nothing better than cycling 50 miles, climbing a cliff face and finishing off with a bit of sailing.  I love hearing about her latest travels and exploits and her next trip (in October) involves flying out to Prague then cycling to Dubrovnik, then on to Budapest and Vienna.  Although we don't see each other often the conversation is always easy and we just pick up where we left off. 

Many thanks for the comments and stars left for yesterday's butterfly, they're all very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.