September days......

I had a very pleasant surprise at camera club yesterday evening when I was presented with the "People's Trophy" .  Over the last few weeks my camera club has held it's annual exhibition at our local library and members of the public are invited to vote for their favourite image.  Being new to the club I'm not au fait with exactly how things are run and I'd not realised that one of my images was on display.  Initially I hadn't been sure about joining a club but they're a great crowd of people it's proved to be something I really enjoy.

Today was an example of one of those perfect late summer/early autumn days; sun, soft light and something in the air, unfortunately  I didn't have all that much time to spare so it involved a quick visit to the hide and then back home again.   Thank you for the responses to yesterday's blip, I'm pleased you like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.