The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

At the feet of the Saint

This statue stands in our school grounds, in a canopy of hideous plastic and steel. That is the reason I've never blipped it.

Saint Martin of Porres (Peru) is a Dominican saint. My school is a faith school, though you don't have to be a Catholic to attend or work there. Looks as if Saint Martin was popular with the animals. Shame about the cat's broken leg.

I sat outside at lunchtime. A rough but warm wind was blowing. More Mistral than Storm Ali, though I've seen the 'Lightning over Argyll ' shots from the BBC. Very impressive!

And now I'm at home, preparing for the visit of a friend tomorrow. I have to work in the morning, so
Steve's picking her up at Bristol airport..I can't wait!

Encouraging conversation re. possible new job (part time only, to run alongside nursery). We're just working out a few details, but are in general agreement over the major issues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.