Down at the hide.....

... when I first started blipping birds I was pleased to get a shot of anything and I was once amazed when a fellow photographer said he'd not be bothered if he never photographed a Blue tit /Great tit ever again.  Now after capturing hundred of these delightful birds I understand (even if I don't agree with him). They're beautiful birds and full of character but they are so common place that it's easy to become blasé about them.  As you can guess Blue tits and Great tits were the order of the day apart from one Woodpecker who flew in and out without stopping.

As some of you already know a 6 of us will be taking part in a Landscape workshop at Lakeland Photographic holidays (5th - 9th November).  This is just in the way of a reminder that there are still 3 places available if any of you would like to join us.  

Many thanks for the response to yesterday's blip, it's very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.