NEW BAG

Made a leisurely start to the day before walking to the Co-op to replenish the fruit supplies.

Got home in time to listen to the match on the radio. I did some ironing whilst I listened.   Newcastle were playing away at Crystal Palace. Neither side played well.  The final score was 0 - 0.  Newcastle have only gained 2 points so far this season and are third bottom of the table.  Not good.


The thumb is no better - but its still early days.

My blip today is my new bag. I have tagged it for " Silly Saturday " hosted by admirer  as some might say its silly for me to buy yet another bag.  I can't remember how many bags I have bought this year - its quite a few.  A blip friend posted a photo of Wendy Kitching ( Baroque Bags ) on her Facebook page and she mentioned that Wendy designed and made wonderful bags.  Well that made me sit up and take notice.  So I found Wendy's Etsy shop and browsed through the bags she had for sale. I chose this lovely large bag with a wonderful peacock feather pattern. 

Becky and Mike are continuing their journey across California and have arrived in Lone Pine.  Its very hot there so they only managed a 1 mile run along the main street.  Lone Pine has featured in many Hollywood western films including the 1941 film High Sierra starring Humphrey Bogart. 



Steps today - 10,155

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.