Sunshine in a Flower

Sunflowers have featured heavily on Blipfoto over the last few weeks but I make no apologies for adding to the number. My stepdaughter brought a bunch of them to the Dower House a fortnight ago and they have added much golden glamour to the window sill. Now they are a bit past their sell by date and have become rather hunched over, a bit like myself ,though I’m trying to improve on my natural sloppy posture, but they are too far gone.

It has been another magical autumn day with a lot of warmth still In the sun. His Lordship and I sallied forth for coffee this morning having outgrown our Sunday toast ritual and David and Luca came for a slice of banana cake on their way home from town this afternoon.
All this, plus a lot of peeling and chopping of vegetables for a healthy stew means I am still working my way through the Sunday papers and the magazine supplements. Goodness knows how many forests are cut down every week to produce all the mountain of newsprint that the Dower House utilises. I know, I know I could read everything online, but I really hate reading on a tablet. Besides which, all that paper is recycled. giving a job to countless people

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.