An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Stirling Castle from the A9...

It was Patricia's last morning with us so we decided we would take her to Gloagburn Farm Coffee shop for breakfast as she's read about it so often in my journal. I think she liked it :-))

We drove home the scenic route and I photographed Kinkell Bridge for the umpteenth time (in extras)  It was almost my blip but I have a soft spot for Stirling Castle so it won out in the end.

Back home to pick up Lola then we ran Patricia to her hotel in Glasgow where she will spend her last couple of nights in Scotland before heading home to Maine on Tuesday.   

Patricia it was so lovely to meet you at last and we have thoroughly enjoyed your company over the last three days.  Lots of happy memories made.  Enjoy your last full day in Scotland and have a safe journey home.  Haste ye back :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.