Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A beautiful day

After all the rain this weekend, today was a complete contrast with beautiful sunshine and blue skies. I took this photo on my dog walk this morning as I wanted to remember how lovely September can be, with blue skies and the leaves still green, not autumnal at all. Our garden is still filled with colourful flowers and not showing any signs of autumn yet. 

Today has been very busy - I am trying to plan and book my arts society events for next term while also getting everything sorted for my events this week and next week. I also had to do a final email to the club where we are having Adam's 21st party to confirm the arrangements and dietary requirements etc. It did not help that the house was in desperate need of a clean after the weekend and our cleaner is sick today so I have also been doing housework. 

I enjoyed the final episode of The Bodyguard last night, all was revealed as to the reasons why and how things happened and they were not as I thought they would be. It has been an extremely successful TV drama for BBC One - can't say the same about Wanderlust which I am finding silly and a bit boring.

Tonight we have theatre tickets to see a double bill of Harold Pinter plays, The Lover/The Collection. It has had mixed reviews but Pinter is a bit like Marmite, you either like his plays or hate them - but it has an excellent cast so I am looking forward to seeing some fine acting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.