Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Pretty in the sunshine

Gavin and I had a lovely run this morning, and it felt quite warm. Later I went out in to the garden to see the new plants where I took this photo, and it seemed very warm, I had to come inside and cool down! 

I always seem to cook the same boring meals, old favourites I call them, but today I made a new recipe that came in the post from Waitrose - it was chicken with lentils and black olives and it was rather delicious, I will make it again.

After lunch Gavin packed and he has now gone to the airport - he gets back on Friday but I leave for Paris on Friday, I have a photography weekend there with our camera group, so I won't see him until Sunday when I get back. 

A quiet night watching TV seems to be my plan for this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.