Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Chew On That

I am undyingly grateful for so many stars, hearts and comments on last night's moonscape.  Thank you to all who shared and/or stopped by.

Up at the crack of dawn once again.  I put the seed feeder up to test the efficacy of peppermint water in keeping away the pesky kangaroo rats.  I will know if I see any new burrow holes in the morning.
This house finch spied the food right away and posed for me with a sunflower seed in her beak.  I like the soft glow that the early sun cast upon her. 

Busy day today.  I stopped by the Singles Club meeting just as they were adjourning but was able to sign up for a couple of things.  I chatted a while with friends afterwards then went to my weekly therapy appointment.  My next stop was for lunch at the Mountain View Cafe then paused by the 'car crash crime scene' to unload stuff from my house into Mom's.  After picking up a few prescriptions, Mom and I took a ride to Bed, Bath and Beyond in Tucson so I could buy sheets for my bed.

We stopped at our favorite burger place for dinner then headed home where the first order of business was to wash the new sheets and change the bed.  The fitted sheet was perfect.  As we tossed the top sheet on the bed I spotted three small holes and a stain.  I was furious.   I called the store and placed an order for a replacement set. I'm going to use these until the two sets now on order arrive.

Would it sound too whiny if I asked, "Why do crappy things happen so often to me?" 

"God grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change,
courage to change the things I can,
and wisdom to know the difference."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.