Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Almost Full

It's less than 24 hours from this being the official Harvest moon but until I looked it up I thought this was it.

More than once in the past 2800- odd days I've said I'd rather be lucky than good.  I had taken some really bad shots earlier in the day, then got tied up watching football and golf.  Before I knew it, I was turning on the living room lights.  That's when I spied the moon just cresting above the Santa Rita Mountains.  By the time I got my camera on the tripod it has risen more than I would have liked.  Since I wanted to catch the mountains in the frame, no time for fiddling with camera adjustments.  (Why does the moon seem to move faster when you're trying to photograph it?)

As far as the football and golf, both ended up ending in a way I had hoped. Tiger Woods finally won a tournament and the Buffalo Bills popped out of their season opening 2-game funk by crushing their opponent.  Next week I hope I see this team and not the one which lost 47-3 on opening day. 

Thanks for hanging in there with me and for understanding my lack of comments, etc.  Things here are still far from settled in.   There remain things to take to the other house and the estate liquidator is a week late in getting back to me.  Turmoil has followed me most of my life but nothing has prepared me for this chapter.

Have a great first full week of autumn/spring!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.