Abstract Thursday - Motion

Haven't felt 100% today - cold a bit worse, feeling weary and a bit " chesty".  So I have had a very lazy day - mostly spent on the sofa watching TV.  Finally watched Episode 1 of The Bodyguard - I'm hooked.    I have loads of chores to get on with but I just couldn't be bothered.  Hopefully I will feel better tomorrow and have more energy. ( My thumb is finally beginning to feel less sore so thats one positive ).

The only time I left the house was to get my Abstract Thursday shot.  The theme is Motion.  I took a photo of my large cordyline plant which was moving around in the strong wind. Then I did some processing in Picasa.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

The cats have still not got the cat flap sussed out. Tino uses it regularly - but only when I hold the flap open.  Lily seems to think its evil and runs away from it when I open it and try to encourage her to go out or come in.

Becky and Mike have spent their last day in San Francisco before flying home.  They have been running - again.  They have seen the sea lions on Pier 39. And enjoyed crab rolls.  What a wonderful holiday they have had.


Steps today - 4,562

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.