Cycling Again

As I cycle more I use the electric less, which seems good news for the fitness front. Partly I spend more time with the e-motor switched off, partly I'm going faster now and it cuts out when I’m going more than 25 kmh, and partly I spend more time on the lower settings.  But when I hit a big hill it is good to click the motor in and feel the boost!
Yesterday I did a 30 km trip, half on gravel roads. Today I went to Härnösand and back,  a round trip of 26 km, mostly on tarmac. It was also my first trip in the rain, which wasn’t expected. In the blip I am huddled under a tree waiting for the heavy shower to pass. (I'm sharing the space with an ancient battery someone has dumped there!) 15 minutes later we were back to blue sky and sun! (See extra)
in the blip, on the back of my bike, is my new camera, which I'd just picked up from the garage that is also the post office.  Once home I spent the afternoon being a mixture of frustrated and happy. Happy because photographically the camera seems to do all it promised; frustrated because connecting up the camera to the world via WiFi just didn't work. It did connect to the smart phone via Panasonic's app, but apart from that the WiFi was hopeless. When I checked Internet it seemed I wasn't alone in my frustration. It's not a huge problem because once the pictures are in the phone they automatically go to my computer anyway, it's a principle thing! I’m still playing with the new camera so it may be a day or two before I use it seriously and something appears on Blipfoto. (Lumix TZ100 if you are wondering.)
Yesterday's sauerkraut is fermenting nicely and if I place my ear close to the jars I can hear fizzing and bubbling noises. Each jar sits on a plate and on each plate is some purple juice, pushed out of the jar by the CO2 the fermentation is producing. Also pushed out is any air left in the containers - excellent!  In a day or two it should calm down and I’ll move it to the cellar so it can develop a little more sedately.
Up early tomorrow to help at the Lion’s flea market so I should have been in bed an hour ago - goodnight world!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.