Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Believe it Or Not #2

We managed to get to this very fascinating exhibition again today, thanks to G's student having a birthday today! I've picked out a few of the exhibits that really stood out - a lion made using sharpened colour pencils, Van Gogh's Starry Night made using duct tape, a lion made using tyres, and the two images on the left are self-explanatory.

So pleased that this exhibition is at our doorstep! We ate and did a small shop in the supermarket there, and might just have found an alternative to trekking out to Festival City.

I seem to have had problems with my SIM card off-late and have been missing calls and messages. It was super then, late in the evening after I fixed the problem, to see an SMS confirming that the parking fine I picked up two weeks ago has been cancelled! I am so glad I took the trouble to query it as I really didn't want to have my day ruined by someone who couldn't see the fault wasn't entirely mine. I can register the Peugeot now. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.