A spot of gardening

Mr B let me have a lie in this morning. I got up and did a bit of reading for a course I'm doing. I baked some delicious pumpkin, carrot and choc chip cupcakes - recipe here.

Then I did some more reading, followed by a trip to Bunnings with Mr B to spend $120 on some veggie seedlings and some bits and bobs to make a fence around my meagre veggie patch to protect it from Abe and Nikau.

While I was moving my herb pots to turn over the soil beneath, I found a collection of snails. I quickly photographed these two before relocating them as far away from my garden as possible. 

I'll look forward to planting my seedlings out over the next week or so.

Mr B heads off for his annual fishing trip tomorrow. He'll be gone for 10 days. We'll miss him heaps, but know that he's having a ball up there. He usually gives us a call from time to time, so we'll keep up with what he's doing.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.